

GIFFORD, MAYOR

COURT OF ALDERMEN

Thursday, 16 May 2013

PRESENT

The Rt Hon the Lord Mayor, Alderman Roger Gifford Alderman Sir David Howard Alderman Sir Robert Finch Alderman Sir David Lewis Alderman Ian Luder Alderman Nick Anstee Alderman Sir Michael Bear Alderman Fiona Woolf Alderman Dr Andrew Parmley Alderman Robert Hall Alderman Alan Yarrow Sheriff & Alderman Jeffrey Evans Alderman David Graves Alderman John Garbutt Alderman Neil Redcliffe Alderman Peter Hewitt Alderman Matthew Richardson Alderman William Russell

Minutes

Resolved:- That the minutes of the meeting of the Court of Aldermen held on 7th May 2013 be submitted to the next ordinary meeting of the Court of Aldermen.

Election of the Alderman for the Ward of Lime Street

The Comptroller & City Solicitor reported that at a Wardmote held on Tuesday, 7th May 2013, for the election of an Alderman for the Ward of Lime Street, Charles Edward Beck Bowman was duly elected as Alderman of the Ward.

Received.

Mr Bowman made and subscribed the declaration for the due execution of the office, the Oath of Allegiance and the Judicial Oath.

Election of the Alderman for the Ward of Bassishaw

The Comptroller & City Solicitor reported that at a Wardmote held on Wednesday, 8th May 2013, for the election of an Alderman for the Ward of Bassishaw, Timothy Russell Hailes was duly elected as Alderman of the Ward.

Received.

Mr Hailes made and subscribed the declaration for the due execution of the office, the Oath of Allegiance and the Judicial Oath.

Election of the Alderman for the Ward of Farringdon Without

The Comptroller & City Solicitor reported that at a Wardmote held on Friday, 10th May 2013, for the election of an Alderman for the Ward of Farringdon Without, Julian Henry Malins was duly elected as Alderman of the Ward.

Received.

Mr Malins made and subscribed the declaration for the due execution of the office, the Oath of Allegiance and the Judicial Oath.

BARRADELL.